Week in the Life – Tuesday

WITL - Tuesday

28 October 2014

The story of Tuesday is that it is a typical day.

I do the same things over and over again. I wake up, usually late and hit snooze a few times. I take a shower, get dressed and put my make up on. I drive to work, stopping at Kwik Star for breakfast – either a mixed fruit parfait or a ham & cheese croissant and a can of Coke.

I get to work and clock in at 7:58 or 7:59 AM and work for 9 hours with 2- 15 minute breaks and an hour for lunch. I should walk around the atrium at work, but I usually check up on social media and the news via my iPhone.

At 5 PM, I leave work and drive to St. Ed to pick up the girls from daycare. We arrive home, where I cook dinner, we work on homework, Ella practices her clarinet and we may watch some TV (or Netflix), if time allows. The girls head upstairs for quiet time at 8:00 PM and lights out is at 8:30 PM. I can usually hear them talking until 9 PM.

Once the girls are in bed, I will do one of three things – scrapbook, read, or waste time on the Interwebs. I may watch TV, but that is atypical.

I should go to bed at 10 PM, but with Jason not at home at night, I don’t fall asleep until way after midnight.

Five days a week, this is my life. Occasionally something will happen to break the monotony.

Today, Marvel announced Phase Three.

Today, Ella was able to get her hands on the last book in the Rick Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus series, The Blood of Olympus.

Today, Ella and Sophie brought home their Fall 2014 school pics. My girls are growing up fast.

Today, I spent entirely too much time trying to take a really good selfie. I am not sure it is possible to take a really good selfie, but I now have one that will suffice.

Leave a Reply

