Week in the Life – Wednesday

WITL - Wednesday

29 October 2014

The story of Wednesday is that it is a new day.

Today, we greeted a new member of our family. Kyle and Lori welcomed Callum Jerrel. He joins older brother, Chase and older sister, Charlie.

After school/work and dinner, we visited Mama and baby at the hospital. Ella and Sophie really enjoyed holding little Callum and requested lots of pictures to show their classmates at school.

I love being an auntie to my 6 nieces and nephews and I am glad that the girls have so many cousins. I hope they grow up and build lasting friendship with each other. Family is so very important.

Also today, I decided to start a new blog.

Truth be told, I’ve been toying with the idea for awhile, but wasn’t really convinced that I have much to say that hasn’t already been said, probably better than I could ever hope to. In the end, I decided that I really would like to have a space to share my PL and scrapbooking projects as well as have an outlet to share favorite quotes, books, movies and music. Thus Dayna Illuminated was born.

I am not sure what it will look like right now, but I have lots of ideas running through my head. I cannot wait to begin.

Leave a Reply

