2015 Project Life Title Page

With my PL 2014 album almost complete, it’s time to turn my focus to 2015. And that means I need a cover page. 

As we haven’t had professional family photos taken recently (although it is on the agenda for this fall) and most of my daily pics found their way into last year’s album, I knew I would have to get creative with the design. 

In the end, I settled on a black and pink/purple color scheme with gold accents. I think it looks fantastic! 



Page Construction Notes

The black 4×6 cards are from the W R Memory Keepers Blackboard Albums Made Easy kit. All of the 3×4 cards are from the Studio Calico Park Ave. PL kit. The “Twenty Fifteen” transparency is from the Studio Calico Far Far Away PL kit. The “Take a Deep Breath” and “Love This” transparencies are from the Studio Calico Transparency Set from the Cirque release. The “together” wood veneer is from the Heidi Swapp Color Magic Project Life Value kit painted with some Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine. The round “incandescent” wood veneer is from the Little Words set at Color Cast Designs and is also painted with Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine. The embellies are from my stash. 

Leave a Reply

