PL 2015 – Weeks 0-4

Sharing weeks 0-4 of my PL 2015 album. 

My Project Life week runs Sunday through Saturday. Not sure why that is other than that was the way I saw a lot of others doing theirs when I first started back in 2014 and it’s habit now. I don’t really consider Sunday the start of the week, but I have been planning out my days on Sunday night, so maybe it is after all. 

With that being said, I decided to give January 1st, 2nd and 3rd their own spread as Week 0, so as to not end up with a 53rd week in December. 

PL 2015 – Week 0



We were up in the Twin Cities, visiting my sister and her family, until the 2nd. The carosel pics are from a mall we visited so the girls could spend some of their Christmas gift cards. There was also an unfortunate Icee incident, but that is a story for another time. 

When we finally made our way home, we went over to visit the Evans family for dinner and a football game. Chris and Carrie are the girls’ godparents and always go out of their way to make the girls feel special and loved. Awesome family and awesome friends! 

PL 2015 – Week 1 



This was my birthday week and I was treated to gourmet chocolate covered strawberries, a hand made diorama of the scene in Nightmare Before Christmas where Jack discovers the holiday trees, and the most lovely sundogs. Fantasia 2000 also appeared on Netflix, so I was able to watch the Firebird Suite, which is not only musically beautiful, but visually glorious as well. 

PL 2015 – Week 2



This was a mixed bag of a week. Our whole family enjoyed following Tommy Caldwell’s and Kevin Jorgeson’s progress as they attempted the world’s first free climb of El Capitan’s Dawn Wall at Yosemite. It was thrilling to see them succeed.  Also, President Obama made a visit to the Waterloo/Cedar Falls area to tout CFU’s speedy internet service, Ella and I made Oatmeal Scotchies, and the girls watched the movie Labyrinth for the first time. 

PL 2015 – Week 3



We purchased a family membership at the Cedar Valley Sportsplex, allows Jason and I to work out while the girls go swimming. That’s a win-win for all involved.

 The highlight this week though, was watching Alice in Chains perform for the NFC Championship game between the Seahawks and the Packers. Granted, half time commentary took place over over the performance, but video soon surfaced so I could watch what I’d only been able to partially hear before. It rocked! 

PL 2015 – Week 4 



The girls were superheroes one of the days of Catholic Schools Week. They came up with the costumes themselves, since I lack the skills necessary to sew anything other than a button. And Ella pulled out an old friend when she had a rough day at after school care. Oh, and I brought some needed attention to my One Little Word INCANDESCENT. 

Page Construction Notes

All my pages were created using Becky Higgins Design A page protectors and Studio Calico’s Far Far Away Project Life kit. 

The President Obama and Tygie photo collages were created with the Project Life App.

The “I love this word” stamp on the Week 4 INCANDESCENT pic is from Ali Edwards’ One Little Word mini kit. 

Leave a Reply

