PL 2015 – Weeks 5-8

So it seems my personal style for PL is picture-heavy inspirational with a large dose of pop culture. I prefer to let my pics do the talking, whether via images or words within images. I would much rather grab a pic of a movie poster, tv show, or band off the web than a dimly lit, low res one of the event itself. I’ll save the pics of the girls and my family for when I have better light. Light always makes it easier to catch the zaniness that abounds when the Holm, Browne, and Kischer clans gather. As for the quotes, I am constantly on the look out for ones that speak to me and follow several sites on Facebook that provide an seemingly endless supply. 

In the end, my PL is not only a visual representation of the life of my family, but also a love letter to my daughters’ future selves. One day, when they have children of their own, they can look through the albums I’ve made and see how truly special they are and how very much I love them. That’s why I do Project Life. 

PL 2015 – Week 5



Much of the later part of February was taken up with the play Ella was in, but we were able to fill the first week with Confirmation, the Super Bowl, cuddles with cats, visits with family, and a Spelling Bee. 

PL 2015 – Week 6



This really was an off week. I took absolutely no pictures of anyone or anything. Between work, the play, and week three of a new exercise program, something had to give. I did manage to gather some amazing quotes, so at least the week wasn’t a total loss. 

PL 2015 – Week 7 



My sis came to visit and taught both Ella and I about the wonders of dry shampoo. I got a few hairs cut off. Production runs of BHCT’s Snow White began. And that gold? That, my friends, is my first attempt at the impasto technique featured in Wilna Furstenberg’s Color Theory class over at Studio Calico. 

PL 2015 – Week 8



With the exception of a day off to watch the Oscars, the remainder of the week was consumer by all things Snow White – 5 school shows, 4 regulars performances (and an Invitational Dress), 4 wigs, 3 make up applications, 2 scene changes, a super fast wig removal, a tree, a squirrel, and too many meals on the fly. We made new friends, enjoyed spending time with old ones, and look forward to doing it all over again soon. 

PL 2015 – Snow White



Stellar cast + fabulous director + great crew = amazing experience! 

PL 2015 – Snow White Insert



Some of the memorabilia from Snow White and Ella’s production notes. 

Page Construction Notes

All my pages were created using Becky Higgins Design A page protectors and Studio Calico’s Cirque Project Life kit. 

One thought on “PL 2015 – Weeks 5-8

  1. elteee says:

    Your pages have helped inspire me to start my own PL!! Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

