PL 2015 – Weeks 9 & 10

Shipping delays, due to inclement weather, meant I didn’t get March’s PL kit from Studio Calico until the 10th. I filled my time working on OLW and helping Ella start her PL 2015 album. (more on both of those projects will be coming soon). Once my kit was in hand, both pages came together rather quickly. 

PL 2015 – Week 9



We are all trying to get back into some semblance of a normal schedule now that the play is over. Daylight Savings Means more time outside for the girls, but only after homework is done. Home cooked meals are once again feasible and I found a new recipe, Sausage Bake, that was especially tasty and made enough for both brunch and dinner. 

Week 9 Title Card



I am really enjoying the lovely blues and greens of the Odyssey Project Life kit. My title card for Week 9 features SC Colored Vellum Leaves, which at nicely with the cards and embellies in Odyssey. 

PL 2015 – Week 10



A week of randomness. Girl Scout Cookies followed the 10th Doctor accompanying me home from Barnes and Noble, interspersed with doctor’s appointments, a carwash, two movies and general silliness. 

7 AM/7PM Challenge



In addition to my Studio Calico PL kit, I also subscribe to Ali Edwards’ Story Kits, which are just amazing! This month’s theme was AM/PM and Ali threw out a prompt to document you day at 7 AM and 7 PM. This was my take. 

And just a short note on Night at the Museum. I grew up with Robin Williams. I remember fondly watching Mork and Mindy as a little girl and I’ve seen pretty much everything he has done since. He was an absolute joy to watch. My heart broke when he passed away. So I knew going in, that this was going to be a tough movie to watch, especially given the story line. I was right. I had tears rolling down my cheeks well before the end of the movie and they didn’t stop for awhile after. I am not sure if it’s okay to grieve for someone you’ve never met, but I did on Tuesday. And I think it will be awhile before I watch another movie with Robin Williams in it. 

Page Construction Notes

With the exception of the 7 AM/7 PM photo above, both pages were completed with Studio Calico’s Odyssey PL Kit and Becky Higgins Design A page protectors. 

The 7 AM/7 PM photo was created using PicStitch and embellies from Ali Edwards’ AM/PM Story Kit. 

Leave a Reply

