PL 2015 – Week 13

It was a mixed bag of a week. 

The new J.R. Ward book, The Shadows, was released and that means I got my signed copy. Yay!  The thought and care that goes into wrapping these books before they are shipped is astounding, especially considering they are doing it thousands of times. What an endeavor!  

The Fool’s 5K was on April 4th. This is always the first race of the season here in our area and this was my second time attending the event. This is a Trekman Racing 5K and they sure know how to throw a party. The post race food was amazing! 

I also started participating the #fmsphotoaday challenge run by Fat Mum Slim through her Little Moments app. It’s fun trying to find creative ways to take photos for the prompts each day. I especially appreciate the nudge to take more photos.

Also, we dyed eggs and one of my cats, Dante, found some good light which allowed me to take his portrait. 

PL 2015 – Week 13

 

Page Construction Notes

It’s my final week of working with Studio Calico’s Odyssey kit. And I am, as always, using Design A page protectors from Becky Higgins. 

Leave a Reply

