NSD 2015 

 
Every year, usually the first weekend in May,  the scrapping community gathers together – physically and virtually – to celebrate National Scrapbooking Day. 

I have been scrapbooking since 2004 and used to participate in NSD crops with my good friend Julie Graff, who was a Creative Memories consultant at the time and was the one who got me started putting pictures on pages with words and embellishments. Her philosophy? Simple is done. 

Julie has since moved on to other things, but the need to preserve pics and memories stuck with me. It led to my discovery of Project Life and that led me to Studio Calico. I signed up for their PL kit club back in 2013 and have enjoyed getting my little boxes of ‘happy mail’ ever since. 

 My Scrap Space 

For the past two years I have participated in SC’s online NSD events, trapping myself in the office where my scrap space is and knocking out PL layouts and cards and even some traditional scrapbook pages. I also interact with others from the SC community (and to a lesser extent the BIg Picture Classes community), entering contests and challenges as I am able. 

This year, I completed 2 weekly PL spreads (Week 15 & Week 16) , 2 traditional layouts (Beautiful Birthday Girl and Together, both featured in my previous blog post PL 2015 – Week 16) , two PL cards and won BPC’s NSD kit giveway on FB (scored one for Julie as well) and a prize for entering one of SC’s #NSDSC15 challenges. It was a great day! 

  

Leave a Reply

