PL 2015 – Week 17

This week’s PL spread features two of my NSD cards. 

The first one I created was for Studio Calico’s NSD15 Challenge 1 – Picture Your Mood in which you had to create a layout or card using   color elements from a mood board. This was full of navy, fuchsia, gold, and aqua and I had has a blast using the goodies from SC’s Lisse Street PL kit to make this card. I even got to use my favorite Sarah Williams quote, which is always a good thing. 

Challenge 1 Mood Board  

#NSDSC1 PL Card 

 

My second card was for Studio Calico’s NSD Challenge 2 – From Crafternoon to Kitchen. For this one, we were required to use a recipe of specific elements (tag, wood veneer, patterned paper, washi, journaling card) to create a layout or card. I chose to feature the fabulous selfie headshot I took to include with the Parish Council application I turned in this week. I was also able to incorporate my OLW, INCANDESCENT, as well. 

#NSDSC2 PL Card 

 

One other note from this week, on Wednesday, the girls had their last choir practice with Faye Hansen, who is retiring as the Music Coordinator at St. Edward Parish. Ella and Sophie have been members of the Children’s Choir since they started at St. Edward School two years ago and it is sad to see Faye go. Her love of music and the kids she worked with was evident each time they sang for Mass or the annual Christmas concert. We’re really going to miss you, Ms. Hansen! 

PL 2015 – Week 17

 

Page Constuction Notes

This was my final week working with Studio Calico’s Lisse Street kit. Page protector is Becky Higgins design A. 

Leave a Reply

