OLW 2016 – March

I was thrilled to see that the March prompt for OLW is once again creating a vision board. It’s one of my favorite things to do. I know a lot of people, Ali included, use words and images cut/torn from magazines to create physical vision boards, but that just isn’t my cup of tea. 

When my word and I first get acquainted, I usually spend some time on Pinterest gathering words and images in digital form to use throughout the year for all the various prompts. This year was no different, so it was a simple thing to pull all the quotes out into the Pic Stich app and create a collage of inspiring quotes. So simple, in fact, that I again ended up with two separate images, as I have for the past couple of years. I’ll send these out to be printed as 8×10 photos, back them with white card stock, then slide them into an 8.5×11 page protector. Simple and done. 

This year my images tended to be more monochromatic and I think that makes I nice contrast to my vision boards from 2014 and 2015

Vision Board 1

 
Vision Board 2

 

One thought on “OLW 2016 – March

  1. Judi says:

    I love this. Focus is my word, too. I have never done a digital board, but, like you, I have a Pinterest board full of words I’ve found that express my feelings about the word. I just might do one like this

    Like

Leave a Reply

