May Lettering


At the end of April, I jumped head first into the world of fountain pens, inks, and lettering (after a failed attempt in February). I could blame it all on the bullet journalers I follow on Instagram and Pinterest, but the truth is I love pens. And paper. And markers. And colored pencils. And water colors. But mostly pens.

So I picked a few of the lettering challenges floating around on Instagram and decided to play along in May. Needless to say, it was an absolute blast! Seriously, I had a ridiculous amount of fun playing with pens and inks and markers. I learned quite a bit as well. 

I am thrilled to say I managed to complete all 7 of the challenges I participated in every single day in May. As someone who occasionally lacks in the follow through department, this is huge. I am proud of myself for achieving this small personal goal! 

I used the Flipagram app to make a video for the month of May. Check it out below and let me know what you think! 

May Lettering

Leave a Reply

