PL 2016 – Week 12 & 13

Most honest, I don’t remember much about the end of March. I was knocked out hard with a cold that morphed into bronchitis and it was all I could do to make it through work each day. Sleep and medicine, including an inhaler, were my friends. 

I can tell you, only because of the pics on my phone, that we had a lovely snow shower on March 24 and a light rain that let up right before the start of Easter Vigil Mass on March 26. 

While I did have to sit out much of my church’s Holy Week festivities, I worked hard to be rested enough to make Easter Vigil. I may not remember much of it, but I’ve not missed one since I joined the church 20 years ago and wasn’t about to let being sick keep me away from what is, by far, my favorite mass of the entire church year. 

PL 2016 – Week 12

As is typical in my albums, Easter pics usually make up the PL spread for the week in which it falls. We had a delightful time with Jason’s side of the family – sharing a wonderful meal and hunting Easter eggs. We even managed a picture of all the cousins. 

PL 2016 – Week 13

And finally, in order for layouts to work out right a few weeks from now, I added my first filler page. This is an image from an old calendar, one of many I keep around for occasions such as this. 

PL 2016 – Filler 1

Page Construction Notes

  • Becky Higgins Picturesque Core Kit designed by Heidi Swapp
  • Becky Higgins Design A Page Protectors
  • Ali Edwards’ Storytelling Class Kit (no longer available)
  • Chipboard stars from Studio Calico
Leave a Reply

