Day in the Life – 07.30.16

For this edition of Day in the Life, our family was getting ready to head home from our vacation at my sister’s. That meant laundry, packing, cramming in a few last minute fun things to do, saying goodbye, a long drive home, and unpacking. Needless to say, this was a welcome change of pace from my last DITL. 

I again used the kit Ali Edwards created for this project and fully embraced the concept of taking one photo an hour. I set up alarms to go off every hour and then just let the day progress as it would. 


It’s always a dicey thing to be working on a photo project when you aren’t in your normal surroundings, but I made sure my family knew what I was doing and, for the most part, they happily played along.  

The layout for this one ended up being pretty simple, especially within the confines of the DITL kit and the fact that it needed to fit within my main PL album. It also helped that I had exactly 16 pictures. Overall, I really like how it all came together. 

DITL Layout #1



DITL Layout #2


Page Construction Notes

  • Becky Higgins Design A Page Protectors
  • Ali Edwards Day in the Life Kit
Leave a Reply

