PL 2016 – Fourth of July & Week 27

For the past couple of years, we’ve spent the Fourth of July holiday with Kyle and Lori’s family in Clear Lake. There is just nothing better than being on the water during the day and enjoying the carnival and fireworks at night. 

At the carnival this year, we let the girls ride on some of the bigger attractions – the Fireball, Genesis, the Kamikaze, and the entirely too large Ferris Wheel. Little Charlie wanted to ride on the swings, but couldn’t quite stretch enough to meet the height requirement. I especially enjoyed the late night boat ride back to the lake house. 

PL 2016 – Fourth of July 1

PL 2016 – Fourth of July 2

Any more, it seems I spend my time lettering and crafting in the evenings while the girls enjoy their summer vacation. Imagine my surprise when I learned that my lettering practice helped me win an IG giveaway. I get to choose a handmade Travellers Notebook, bookmark, and folder from Analog Stationers. I can’t wait to pick mine out! 

PL 2016 – Week 27

Page Construction Notes

  • Becky Higgins Picturesque Core Kit designed by Heidi Swapp
  • Becky Higgins Design A Page Protectors 
  • Studio Calico labels
Leave a Reply

