Day in the Life – 3.29.16 – Night

The final installment of my DITL story. 

8:05 PM – Some days you just need ice cream before bed. The Flavor Burst cones 4 Queens Dairy Cream are the best! The girls get black cherry and I score a butter pecan. Jason is boring and gets a chocolate cone.     

 8:25 PM – A little down time before bed. Sophie’s playing Pirate 101 and Ella is making her way through Avengers: Age of Ultron for the 5th or 6th time.   

8:26 PM – Gus sure likes to pretend he’s fierce, but he loves to cuddle and use his humans as furniture. 
 

8:35 PM – Water cups and laundry in hand, it’s time to head up to bed. There may have been a stern warning to forego reading in favor of sleep.  

9:07 PM – Jason is taking a short nap before work, the girls are in bed, and I am working on editing some of the day’s photos. Oh, and acting as couch for Gus. Doesn’t he look adorable? Yeah, don’t let that fool you. He will hiss at me if I try to move, so I am essentially trapped until he decides to be done lounging on me.  

10:18 PM – It’s time for Jason to head to work for the night. As you can see, he allowed me one final picture. Doesn’t he look thrilled? Come to think of it, the Ella apple did not fall far from this tree right here.  

10:19 – The cats are banished to the basement every night  (the door to the girls’ bedroom stays closed during the day but I prefer to have it open at night. And since Gus will either mark Ella’s bed or snuggle Sophie awake at 5:00 AM if the cats are allowed upstairs, to the basement they all go). Three of the cats have accepted this fate. Dante, alas, has not. He will paw at the basement door and loudly sing the song of his people. All with the misguided hope that, somehow, someway, the door will magically open for him…. 

 10:21 PM – …but we’ve taken to latching it and his hopes are dashed. 

 10:23 PM – Alarm is set.  

 10:25 – Time to get ready for bed. It’s been a long day and this is calling my name.  

10:27 – My contacts come out first, then I wash and moisturizer my face and brush my teeth.  

10:41 – One last drink of H2o.   

 10:45 – Changing into bedclothes for the night and a vigorous back scratch is required. Yes, I own a back scratcher. I don’t mess around.  

11:00 PM – Even I like a little downtime before bed, usually with a good book. Tonight, it was Melody Grace’s Heartbreaker. 

11:15 PM – Lights out and good night.   


That’s it for March’s edition of Day in the Life. I had fun documenting my day and am looking forward to figuring out how to make it all work in my PL 2016 with Ali Edwards’ colorful kit. My pics are printed, I just need to find the time to play. I’ll be sure to post my layouts when they’re finished. 

One thought on “Day in the Life – 3.29.16 – Night

  1. LisaDV says:

    What a great day! Loved reading about yours. Cracked up reading about Dante not accepting is basement banishment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment